lemur photographexplore selected sites

home                       catalog                      collections                       links                         kids  
Lemurs | Primates | Animal Behavior | Endangered Species | Conservation | Madagascar
 Universities/Museums | Organizations/Associations | Zoos/Parks | Libraries/Information Centers
Animal Sanctuaries | Florida
 
About Lemurs
ADW: Lemuridae http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/site/
accounts/information/Lemuridae.html
Lemurs of Madagascar http://www.wildmadagascar.org/wildlife/lemurs.html
Madagascan Lemurs http://www.nhc.ed.ac.uk/index.php?page=493.504.513.510
Madagascar Fauna Group http://www.savethelemur.org/
Nature: A Lemur's Tale http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/lemur/index.html
NPR: The Perils of Madagascar's Singing Lemurs http://www.npr.org/programs/wesun/features/2002/
lemurs/index.html
   
About Primates
California National Primate Research Center http://www.cnprc.ucdavis.edu/
German Primate Center http://www.dpz.gwdg.de/
Gorillas Online http://homepage.mac.com/wildlifeweb/gorillas/
Great Ape Project http://www.greatapeproject.org/
International Directory of Primatology http://pin.primate.wisc.edu/idp/
International Primatological Society http://www.internationalprimatologicalsociety.org/
Primate Conservation, Inc. http://www.primate.org/
Primate Fact Sheets http://www.theprimata.com/factsheets.html
Primate Info Net http://pin.primate.wisc.edu/
   
Animal Behavior
Animal Behavior Society http://www.animalbehavior.org/  
IU Center for the Integrative Study of Animal Behavior http://www.indiana.edu/~animal/index.html  
Ethograms http://www.ethograms.org/  
     
Endangered Species
AESOP-Project http://www.aesop-project.org/
Primate_Sanctuaries/Sanctuaries.htm
Animal Info: Madagascar http://www.animalinfo.org/country/madagasc.htm
ARKive: Images of life on Earth http://www.arkive.org/
Earth's Endangered Creatures http://www.earthsendangered.com/
Endangered Species Act http://www.fws.gov/Endangered/esa.html
ICUN Red List of Threatened Species http://www.iucnredlist.org/
   
Conservation
Conservation International http://www.conservation.org/xp/madagascar
Madagascar's Wildlife Conservation http://www.mwc-info.net/en/
State of the World's Forests 2007 http://www.fao.org/docrep/009/a0773e/a0773e00.htm
Wildlife Conservation Society http://wcs.org/international/africa/madagascar
Wildlife Trust http://www.wildlifetrust.org
World Animal Net http://www.worldanimal.net/
   
Madagascar
Background Note: State Department http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/5460.htm
Bushhouse Madagascar http://www.bushhouse-madagascar.com/
Country Study: Madagascar http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/mgtoc.html
GO2Madagascar.net http://www.go2madagascar.net/
Madagascar: African Studies Center http://www.africa.upenn.edu/Country_Specific/
Madagascar.html
Madagascar: Honorary Consulate http://www.madagascar-consulate.org/
Ranomafana National Park http://info.bio.sunysb.edu/rano.biodiv/
WildMadagascar.org http://www.wildmadagascar.org/
World Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/
the-world-factbook/geos/ma.html
   
Universities/Museums
American Museum of Natural History http://www.amnh.org
Duke Lemur Center http://lemur.duke.edu/
Michigan State University College of Law: Animal Legal & Historical Web Center http://www.animallaw.info/
Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University http://www.mcz.harvard.edu/
Primatology & Ecology Field School in Kenya http://primate.rutgers.edu/
Yerkes National Primate Center, Emory University http://www.yerkes.emory.edu/
   
Organizations/Associations

American Society of Primatologists

http://www.asp.org/
La Asociación Primatológica Española http://www.uam.es/otros/ape/
Association for the Study of Animal Behaviour http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/~plzasab/
Association of Zoos & Aquariums http://www.aza.org/
The African Association of Zoos and Aquaria (PAAZAB) http://www.paazab.com/
African Wildlife Foundation http://www.awf.org/
Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International http://www.gorillafund.org/
European Association of Zoos and Aquaria http://www.eaza.net/
International Primate Protection League http://www.ippl.org/home.html
The International Primatological Society http://www.internationalprimatologicalsociety.org/
Madagascar Fauna Group http://www.savethelemur.org/
Primate Society of Great Britain http://www.psgb.org/
World Wildlife Fund http://www.worldwildlife.org/
World Conservation Union http://www.iucn.org/
   
Zoos/Parks
Apenheul Primate Park http://www.goodzoos.com/Netherlands/Apenheul.htm
Association of Zoos & Aquariums http://www.aza.org/
Audubon Zoo, New Orleans http://www.auduboninstitute.org/
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium http://www.columbuszoo.org/index.asp
DuMond Conservancy for Primates and Tropical Forests http://www.dumondconservancy.org/
Isle of Wight Zoo http://www.isleofwightzoo.com/research.php
Lincoln Park Zoo http://www.lpzoo.com/
Missouri Botanical Garden http://www.mobot.org/
National Zoo http://nationalzoo.si.edu/default.cfm
PAAZAB -The African Association of Zoos and Aquaria http://www.paazab.com/
St. Louis Zoo - Center for Lemur Conservation http://www.stlzoo.org/wildcareinstitute/

lemursinmadagascar/
San Diego Zoo http://www.sandiegozoo.org/zoo/index.html
   
   
Libraries/Information Centers
The Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online http://darwin-online.org.uk/
International Directory of Primatology http://pin.primate.wisc.edu/idp/
Madagascar Library http://www.madagascar-library.com/
Primate Info Net http://pin.primate.wisc.edu/
   
Animal Sanctuaries
Center for Great Apes http://www.prime-apes.org/
Center for the Rehabilitation and Rescue of Primates, Chile http://www.macacos.cl/
Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage http://www.chimfunshi.org.za/
International Primate Protection League http://www.ippl.org/
Israeli Primate Sanctuary Foundation http://en.ipsf.org.il/
Limbe Wildlife Centre http://www.limbewildlife.org/
   
Florida
Audubon of Florida http://www.audubonofflorida.org/
Colleges and Universities http://www.fldcu.org/univ_info/
Cooperative Extension Service http://solutionsforyourlife.ufl.edu/
Fish and Wildlife Commission http://myfwc.com/
Maps http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/florida.html
National Parks http://www.nps.gov/state/FL/
State Government http://myflorida.gov/
State Parks http://www.dep.state.fl.us/Parks/
Wildlife Foundation of Florida http://wildlifefoundationofflorida.com/
   
         Lemur Conservation Foundation · P.O. Box 249 · Myakka City · Florida · 34251 · 941-322-8494                 Copyright ©2007